Luke Welch

Click on each event listing for additional information.

Event Information

  • Wed
    21
    Apr
    2021

    'Music @ Home' Live Stream Recital: Franz Schubert

    12:00 pm

    'Music @ Home': Live Stream Recital - Toronto (Ontario), Canada

    On Sunday, April 21, 2021, the 'Music @ Home' concert series continues with a Franz Schubert piano recital presented by pianist Luke Welch.   Beginning at 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST/6:00 pm CET), this performance will feature an exciting and varied program of brilliant and lyrical works by the iconic romantic composer.  Welch will also host an Instagram live meet-and-greet discussion on Saturday, April 20, 2021 which will include an introduction of the next day's performance as well as taking questions from viewers and a general discussion.  Entrance to the performances will be free to the public, with links available for donations to the artist. 

    This recital is the first in a series of five currently scheduled live stream performances, which includes:

    December 20, 2020 - Ludwig van Beethoven's 250th birthday/Christmas recital
    January 24, 2021 - Domenico Scarlatti recital
    February 21, 2021 - Frederic Chopin recital
    March 21, 2021 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart recital
    April 21, 2021 - Franz Schubert recital

Scroll Up