Luke Welch

‘Piano Plus’ Instructional Video Now Available

Luke Welch is pleased to announce the release of his new instructional video ‘Piano Plus’.  Designed to assist pianists and all musicians of all ages and abilities in their performance preparation and practice routines, this video highlights a wide range…

WholeNote Magazine Features Welch in October Edition

The WholeNote, a Toronto-based classical magazine, features Luke Welch in the October edition. The article discusses the Canadian pianist’s ‘Life as a “Classical Unicorn”‘, including his journey from childhood through university and into the professional ranks. Read the full article…

THE REMOTE PODCAST | Luke Welch: ‘Life As A Black Classical Pianist”

Luke Welch joins host by Michael Zarathus-Cook in Episode 1 of the REMOTE podcast! This interview represents the Toronto-based guest for a great conversation about the recent article ‘Life As a Black Classical Pianist’. As part of the on-going conversations…

Muzewest Concerts Series Podcast Features Pianist Luke Welch

Muzewest Concerts Series host Jennifer West discusses a range of topics with pianist Luke Welch including diversity in classical music, his recently released Piano Practice Guides, his latest performance, and more.

Toronto Caribbean News Features ‘Classic Man’

Click here to read the full article.

‘Piano Practice Guides’ Now Available

Do you have difficulty structuring your practice sessions? Are you planning to prepare for an RCM examination, music festival, competition, or performance? Would you like to learn new music relatively quickly and in a detailed, focused way? The highly anticipated…

Life As a Black Classical Pianist

From an early age, as I was first enrolled in piano lessons, I was quick to realize that there were not (m)any other young black pianists who were learning how to play classical music – at least that I had…

Online Piano Lessons Registration Now Open

Pianist Luke Welch is now accepting new online piano lesson registrations for all ages and levels. Arranged through a variety of online platforms (including Zoom, Skype, etc.,), these lessons are ideal in preparing for musical examinations (including RCM), performances, competitions,…

Müzewest Concerts Presents Luke Welch in Recital: August 22, 2020

On Saturday August 22, 2020, Müzewest Concerts Online Concerts series hosts Luke Welch for a live stream piano recital.  Due to the outbreak of COVID-19 and the recommendation to stay home, this West Coast Canada online concert series – based…

‘Luke Welch is back where he belongs at the keyboard’ – Ron Fanfair

Excerpt taken from original article written by Ron Fanfair: Healthy hands are often taken for granted. There was a time when Luke Welch couldn’t play the piano and he struggled to open a door and even put on his clothes….

Arts Award Recipient: 2018


Hello, and welcome to the website of internationally acclaimed pianist and pedagogue Luke Welch. This website highlights performances, videos, recordings, and more.

Luke Welch
Scroll Up